Trust & Integrity
Trust & Integrity

About Us

First Nebraska Trust Company is a local, independent trust company and the largest independent trust company in the state of Nebraska.  On December 1, 1995, the Company received its charter from the Nebraska Department of Banking to open its first location in Lincoln, Nebraska.  The Company consisted of four highly experienced trust professionals who believed trustee services should be delivered with a highly personalized service to the client in a way that was second to none.  After celebrating 10 successful years in trust and investment services in Lincoln, the Company expanded to a second location and opened the Omaha office located in the Regency Parkway area on August 1, 2006.

“Providing peace of mind to our select clientele through trust, investment and estate management.”

Total Assets: $1Billion+

As of the end of 2013, the Company had approximately 1,000 fiduciary accounts totaling in excess of $1 billion in assets with the majority of assets invested in individual securities (e.g. stocks, bonds, etc.).  The Company consists of fifteen dedicated trust and investment professionals to handle the needs of our clientele. Many of us have spent our entire working careers in the trust, estate and investment field.  This provides us with one of the most experienced trust staffs in the state all with one focus – to serve our client’s needs, whatever they may be.



Doug Deitchler of Lincoln has been named President of First Nebraska Trust Company by its Board of Directors.  Deitchler succeeds the late John Guenzel who passed away March 15.

Deitchler joined First Nebraska Trust Company in 2010 as vice-president and general counsel.  Prior to that Deitchler practiced law for 35 years with an emphasis in estate and business planning.

As a result of his contributions to the legal profession Deitchler was the recent recipient of the Nebraska State Bar Foundation’s Distinguished Service Award.

Deitchler received his undergraduate degree in accounting and his law degree from the University of Nebraska.